A Typical Friday

A real email conversation with a co-worker today:

M – You gals are a handful. Let me tell you.  OHHHH THAT’S WHAT HE SAID!!
A – Did you just “that’s what (s)he said” yourself?
M – I don’t know. I guess I thought that I knew how to use that expression but apparently I am too old. As you know, I don’t really know what I am saying most of the time.
A – You’re like  the lady who lives alone and beats herself and when people are like “what happened to your face?” you’re like “bitch wouldn’t get back in the kitchen.” 

Next week, we get to do it all over again, folks.  But for now, it’s the weekend.  Do it right.

Leave a Reply

