just checking in

Work is really grinding my gears for a lot of reasons right now.  Some of the causes/effects are in my control and some of them aren’t.  Knowing that my life is sort of suspended in air right now and about to make SOME kind of sudden jolting movement, I’m trying to just manage my frustration by not letting myself focus on the bummer things too much.

Thankfully, I have had a fantastic array of experiences lately that have done just that!  I’ve stumbled upon some really interesting blogs, found some great new (old) music, and spent a grip of time just bro-ing out HARD with my dude bros.  Trust me.  You cannot Wu-Tang better than us.  Beleeeeee dat, son!

One of my all-time favorite blogs belongs to my friend Dmoe.  Dmoe is a DJ – but he’s SO MUCH MORE!!!  He’s my soul sister, that’s for damn sure.  He’s back in school and KILLING it and his blog has been understandably pushed down the rungs of his priority ladder.  But oh, Blessed Mary Mother of Jesus, the man has posted another podcast!  I highly recommend that you get thee to his site and download the latest discositdown   You won’t regret it.  And if you tell me you regret it, I won’t believe you.

Another thing that has kept me moving in an “onward and upward” positive direction is the constant love and support from my homies which they show by sharing found images of things that are rad and adorable.  Today’s picture was a magnificent marriage of Dmoe’s new-found (ok, old-found) reappreciation for George Michael and things that are rad (new-found by Jones.  I swear, that lady is like the Christopher Columbus of the internetz sometimes).

wham

UM, SERIOUSLY YOU GUYS… IS IT MY BIRTHDAY YET???  I want this.  It totally makes up for the fact that I was, no shit, almost hit by a car FOUR TIMES this morning because the chester behind the wheel was too busy looking up my skirt to realize he was running a red light.  FOUR TIMES!!!!!  And I am wearing TIGHTS!!!  Absurd.  They didn’t get a show, I didn’t get hit, and when they were out of sight, I still had some sweet tunes blasting in my little ears.  ANNA: 1  CHESTERS: 0

One response to “just checking in

  1. Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

Leave a Reply

