OH HECK YES

Do you know what day it is?

IT’S A-TEAM FRIDAY

a team

I was in the kitchen earlier dosing up (coffeeeeeeee.  nowwwwwwwwww.) and ran into This One Lady.  I would like it noted for the record that I am INCREDIBLY AWKWARD around strangers.  Especially adult strangers.  Especially adult strangers who seem to fancy themselves quite ‘hip’ because they love Sex In the City or whatever it is that Society At Large thinks is ‘hip.’

This One Lady always says something out loud.  Usually some random statement to sort of reassert her ‘hipness.’  Sometimes she says things that might warrant an “mmmhmmm” or a “yeah”, but in my super awkward experience, she rarely says anything engaging.  But today was a special treat.

TOL:  MMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmm.  Coffee.
me:  yeah.
TOL:  Are you really cold right now?
me:  nope.
TOL:  Yeah, they do keep it pretty hot upstairs.  You burning up?
me:  no, I’m just average temperature I guess… not really feeling extreme…uh… yeah…
TOL:  MMMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmm.  Yeah.
me:  mmmhmmm.  (TOL walks away)

And that, my friends, is what it is like to work in an office.

Leave a Reply

