Beach House!

I need more beach in my life.  It’s been far too long.

One thing I love about the beach is that you can yell as loud as you want and you don’t really have to worry too much about bugging people.  The ocean is a very hungry monster and it will eat up all your shouts.  Pretty selfishly, too, without really sharing at all.  But the ocean is also good at hugging you if that’s what you want.  You just gotta be careful, because sometimes the ocean is like Lenny and hugs you a little too tightly, and you just gotta hope that it listens when you yell at it to loosen up a bit.   The ocean and I have hugged a lot of times.  The ocean has hugged me too hard a couple of those times.  I used my words.  And a little bit of self-defense.  We worked it out.

You know, for as many parables as are told about sounds in the forest, I bet there are twice as many sounds that are lost at sea.  Little messages without bottles.  Humuhumu poop makes the white sand… I wonder if sea-faring bottleless messages turn into something, too…  I hope so.  I really hope so.  Just because I bet whatever the messages turn into are  really magical things.

Leave a Reply

